Swing Voters

The other day Dearie asked me if Hillary had quit.  I said yes that she had lost, and Obama was going to be the Democratic canadite.  She said, “So, we won’t have a woman president.”  I  said that we might have a black president.  She asked me if I was going to vote for McCain.  (She has asked me many times if I am going to vote for McCain.  I have never given her specific issues as to why I hesitate voting for him, so she keeps asking.)   I told her I didn’t know what I was going to do.   I don’t really like McCain, but he is better than Obama.  So then she says, “So does that make you a swing voter?”   …..um, yes, I guess it does.     WHERE does she get this stuff?

Leave a Reply

