Reading Upside Down

Kiddo was reading to me the other day.  She only has 15 min. to go to finish the library’s summer reading program.  She really wants to get a ‘Build a Bear,’ and I have no doubt that she will earn it.  I am thinking that she may be at a point in reading where the content is a little boring even though the reading level is just right.  What makes me think this?  When she was reading to me, she turned the book upside down and kept reading.  She didn’t mess up any words that she knew.  I didn’t say anything and after a couple of pages she turned the book right side up.  A few pages later she turned it upside down again.   I guess that is one way to keep things interesting.

Leave a Reply

