Bedtime

Last night when I was putting the girls to bed, Honey told me,”Mom, your my best  friend!”  It just made my heart melt. 

Then later, I went up to quiet down Kiddo.  I often move her to my room so that Dearie can go to sleep.  When I got there I could see that she had taken her pajamas off.  She had her blanket wrapped around her and told me not to look.  She didn’t want to get in trouble.  After she got to my room, she told me,”Mom, I don’t know who took my pajamas.”  All I could think was that she had been wearing them when I put her to bed 15min. earlier.  How can you not know who took your pajamas if you were WEARING them?  I laughed all the way down stairs.

Leave a Reply

