You know that its not the 1970’s when your kid says something like…

Dearie has been working on memorizing a lot of verses for Bible Bowl.  She has been putting them to tunes that she knows and a lot of them have the tune to The Itsy Bitsy Spider. 

Today she said,  “I’m going to have to hit the ‘clear all’ button in my brain and erase all of the Itsy Bisty Spider songs.” 

I found it so funny, but she had no idea why.

 

 

Another funny.  Honey was making up knock knock jokes today.  Here is one of her’s.

Knock Knock

Who’s There?

Knock Knock

Knock Knock who?

Don’t knock my knock knock joke!

Maybe my sense of humor is strange, but I thought that one was really funny.  I think that she really got the pun too!

Leave a Reply

