They found it!

Yesterday, we got a new couch (new to us anyway) and so we moved all of the furniture around to make room for the new couch.  The girls found a few new hiding places, and were running around the room when Dearie yells at me, “Mom!  There’s a Wii!”  It was all I could do not to laugh and say, “You are just now noticing.”  But I didn’t, I told them it was just a box.  I had that gleam in my eye though, (It really was hard not to laugh.) and I know that Dearie knows one of the things that they are getting for Christimas.

2 Responses to “They found it!”

  1. Jenny Says:

    so are they going to get it for christmas now that they found it or were you going to give it to them anyways? Just wondering 🙂 I was also wondering if your experience with ours made any impact on that decision (positive or negative).
    by the way, I love your blog. I had no idea just how creative a teacher you really were. You’ve hidden it very well.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    Jenny,
    I knew that the kids loved yours, but I figured that it would be just one more thing that I would have to regulate. I had really gone back and forth on getting one, but when Dh brought it home, how could I say no. Then I really wanted it.
    I think that we were going to tell them anyway, but you know us. We don’t make decisions until we have to, LOL.

Leave a Reply

