A new laundry plan.

I said that I would never do this. 

I said that its not fair (to me). 

 I said that I did theirs from the time they were born, they could do mine. 

 I said that I wouldn’t do it. 

 I lied.

The girls have helped with the laundry since they were old enough to walk.  Since we got a front-loader, they have been able to take a load from laundry sorter to washer to dryer to dresser all by themselves.  Last week Dh suggested that we get them their own laundy sorters.  He thought that it might help keep their laundry off the floor.  I figured that since they had their own laundry sorters it was time to let them be in charge of their own laundry.  So now, Honey does her laundry between breakfast and lunch, and Dearie and Kiddo do theirs between lunch and snack time.  I get the evenings and early mornings.  I have always said that the kids should help with the family laundry not just do their own, but now I have caved.  If the only laundry I do is mine and Dh’s then maybe I will be able to keep up with it.  Who knows?  The real question is will they be able to keep up with theirs?

3 Responses to “A new laundry plan.”

  1. Jenny Says:

    yeah, a load a day no longer works! Now I am doing about three or four loads every few days. Still can’t seem to stay on top of it.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    I’m telling ya! The third kiddo is the one that will push you over the edge. LOL!

  3. Jenny Says:

    I’ve always said that I do more laundry for the baby than for anyone else in the house. Between the spit-up, leaky diapers, and everything else, there really is a ton of laundry around here.

Leave a Reply

