I don’t like you!

The other day, Kiddo was throwing a fit.  She was very upset and trying to get a rise out of me.  

She said, “I don’t like you!”

In my calmest voice I said, “That’s OK.  You don’t have to like me.”

She was very surprised by my response and whispered, “Yes I do.”

I think that my response upset her even more, but it was the beginning of the end of her fit.

One Response to “I don’t like you!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    reminds me of the verse…a kind word turns away wrath…if only I could be calm and kind all the time…perhaps we would have a bit more joy in the house

Leave a Reply

