When is Breakfast?

This morning Honey asked why Dearie was working on her math.  I told her that she had to have it done by Breakfast.  Honey asks me, “Which one is Breakfast?  Is it the one in the middle of the day?”  I said that it was the first on of the day.  Dearie said what I was thinking, “How can you not know when Breakfast is?”

I’m thinking that there are more serious sequencing problems than I thought.

One Response to “When is Breakfast?”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Today, our oldest was sitting at the table eating breakfast when I told her some friends were going to visit after lunch. She asked, “Is this lunch?” We have talked about when each meal is umerous times. Guess it hasn’t stuck yet.

Leave a Reply

