Reading

Kiddo is reading pretty well now.  It kind of makes me sad that I can’t talk about it very much.  I don’t want to say anything that will make Honey feel bad.  Honey is working hard at it too, but it is more difficult for her.   How can I praise Kiddo without putting Honey down? 

In reality, it is not so bad.  Honey doesn’t seem to mind most of the time.  I keep them apart when they read.   I work with each on her level.  But there are times when I feel bad for Honey.  Way worse than she feels for herself.   I know where she should be, I don’t know why she isn’t there.

Leave a Reply

