Overheard.

Yesterday, I heard this conversation:

Honey: You can’t go to college, you’re too little.

Kiddo: I’m going to five year old college!

 

 

Today I had this conversation with Dearie:

Me:  After Christmas, I’m going to buy you some gifts from Grandma and Grandpa to open when we go to their house after Christmas.  If you don’t know what you want I’ll just buy you some math books. (I’m going for a groan here.)

Dearie (whose face just lit up): You mean the ones I asked for?

(Guess I’m the one groaning here, LOL.)

Leave a Reply

