Honey’s evaluation is scheduled.

I scheduled an evaluation with the public school psychologist.  She is just going to spend some time with Honey and try to get a feel for where she is.   If she  were in school, the psychologist would just visit her in the classroom and see how she is doing, but since she is homeschooled she will spend some time with her and let me know if she thinks an evaluation is necessary.  I remember when my sister went through this with her oldest.  Different school system, different problem, same procedure.  It must be a pretty standard way of handling homeschoolers.

 I hope that she tells me that Honey is normal and I am just expecting too much out of her.  On the other hand, if something is wrong, it would be nice to know what it is so that we can do something about it.

2 Responses to “Honey’s evaluation is scheduled.”

  1. Jenny Says:

    looks like there is a lot of evaluating going on – check out our blog if you don’t know what I’m talking about.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    I saw that. And I have to agree that waiting for results stinks. Dearie will take a standardized test in a couple of weeks (I hope) and it could take a month to get the results back from that. (And I know how you feel about the results, you don’t want anything to be wrong, but you do because you want to give them the best help you can.)

Leave a Reply

