My Bread Machine Died

My bread machine died Sat. night.  The paddle in it was stripped and no longer turns.  The last loaf that I put in came out with water on the bottom, a doughy gooey kind of stuff in the middle, and flour and yeast on top.  YUCK!  At first I thought that I was just not getting the paddle pushed all the way down, but it wasn’t me, it was the machine. 

My Dh is great though!  He ordered me a new one that night!  He even let me get the one I wanted.  Our new one (which is on its way) will have two paddles in it.  It is also stronger (more power) so that it should last a little longer.  This will be my third bread machine, and they have all been good, but haven’t lasted too long as we use them a lot.  I can’t wait for it to get here.

I have been making bread by hand.  Even with the same recipe, it comes out a little differently, so we are eating more bread.  I have made bread everyday since the machine died.  I really can’t wait for the new machine to get here.  I know that it will take several loaves to get the recipe ‘right.’ But that is not a big price to pay for having a tried and true recipe for daily use.  Have I said that I can’t wait for the new machine to get here?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “My Bread Machine Died”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Well, has your machine arrived yet or are you still anxiously waiting for it?? I wonder if I lived in the states if I would have used a bread machine more? Well, I will just have wonder because that is not the case and I can buy great multi grain german bread here…so, there you go. Well, enjoy that new machine.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    Its here! I’ll post more about it in a couple of days.

Leave a Reply

