I broke the pencil!

I took the pencil right out of Honey’s hands and broke it in half.  She likes to hold her pencil about 4 inches from the point.  With the pencil broken, it is only about 4 inches long.  She has no choice but to hold it closer to the point.  Sometimes the solution is drastic, but oh so simple!  (I did put pencil topper erasers on the top of each piece, so they look like regular short pencils.)

2 Responses to “I broke the pencil!”

  1. Jenny Says:

    I once did the same thing to a seccond grade student. He wasn’t too happy with me, but his handwritting sure did improve.

  2. kelly Says:

    I love this!!

Leave a Reply

