The voice of reason.

I was talking to a friend today about Dearie’s test results.  Her reply was, “I’m not surprised.”  Even when I pointed out how well she did compared to other gifted kids, her reply was, “I’m not surprised.”  At first I was rather taken aback.  After all, the results surprised me, but my friend has a more objective view.  She has known Dearie all her life, and could probably see more than I could.   It was good to hear a calm, yes she is smart, but you can do this.

Leave a Reply

