Crazy week!

Sorry that it has been so long since I posted.  It has been a crazy week!  My sister came to visit last week, that was a lot of fun, and then we went to the children’s museum with her on Mon.  We had a regular day on Tuesday.  The girls had piano practice, and their teacher was telling me about trying to get more students.  She had posted on Craig’s list, and received a strange reply.  Someone in another country trying to arrange lessons for their son.  The more she told me about it the more I was sure that it was a scam.  I told her that it was a scam and how it would work.  She was already suspicious and totally believed me, I’m glad that she won’t get taken.  It is nice to be able to use some of the useless information floating around in my head.   Wednesday we had company.  They had never been here before, so we took the day off of school and cleaned house, it was still none too clean.  Thursday was our only totally regular day this week.  (Tuesday was normal for Tuesday, but we have to re-arrange some things for piano, so it is never totally normal.)  Today was another crazy day.  I have a friend who is going through Chemo, and I watched her twins today so that she could somewhat recover from the Chemo.  The 6yo twins got here early and they played a while.  I gathered all of the kids and played a math version of Chutes and Ladders and then I took all five girls to the library.  We must have made quite a site because someone who lives behind the library offered to let us go through his yard straight into the library parking lot!  It cuts a good 5 min. off of our walk.  I also read to the girls after lunch and they played a lot outside.  It was not a school day, but it was an educational day for everyone.  Maybe next week I will find the time to write more than just a summery of our week.

Leave a Reply

