Glasses

I now have glasses.  I must be getting old.  The eye doc says that everyone’s eyes go once they hit 40.  (Then why does Dh have better vision than me?)  My glasses are ‘just’ reading glasses, but since this is me we are talking about, it means that I have them on almost all the time.  I can see around the house with them on, but it feels really weird to walk with them on, so I put them up on top of my head.  It seems that all I do all day is put them on and take them off.   They help enough that I am willing to put up with the hassle to use them.  They make small print look like the print in Kiddo’s beginning readers!   I’ll keep using them.

3 Responses to “Glasses”

  1. ksb08 Says:

    So, let us know when they get misplaced for the first time. Matt lost his on the first or second day he had his. They were in the laundry room, of all places but I didn’t find them until the next day.

    At least you can see without them. My Dh can’t so when he misplaces them, guess who has to look for them. It only took me about 10 yrs to figure out that he was asking me because he couldn’t see well enough to find them.

  2. Jenny Says:

    I thought you had glasses before. Did your eyes get better and then worse again?

  3. hnracademy Says:

    I wore glasses in college, but it was mostly to prevent fatigue. I could not see any difference when I wore those glasses, but I could study longer without getting tired. When I was done with college, I was not reading so much and so I quit wearing them. But now, I think that I read more than when I was in college (is that possible?) These glasses make a real difference in the size of the print. I had even gotten to the point that I was starting to ask the kids to read small fine print for me, thats when I knew that I had to do something.

    As for loosing them, its going to be a problem I’m sure, but I haven’t lost them yet. I am trying to keep them either on my head (on top or on my face) or in a drawer. We will see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

