Frog Camp

Frog camp starts here next week.  I couldn’t find a science camp for the kids that wasn’t basically day-care, so I created my own.  To keep it simple, it will only be four days.  To make it crazy there will be about 18 kids (15 campers and 3 ‘big kid’ helpers).  I have the week totally over-planned.  I know what we will be doing every minute.  I know that I have more planned than we can possibly do.  I know what will be left out if necessary.  The kids will learn about the habitat, life cycle and anatomy of frogs.  They will be taking home tadpoles and will be making a lot of cool frog crafts.  We are going to dissect two frogs.  Its going to be a great week, but it I think that I will be calling on my previous day-care experience to make it work.

4 Responses to “Frog Camp”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Oh how I wish my oldest could be there. She would love it – I think. 🙂

  2. hnracademy Says:

    Thats why I kept asking when you were coming, trying to figure out if you would be here in time. But don’t worry too much, Kiddo has already declared that Dearie and Honey picked this year and she is picking next year. As of right now, she wants to do a weather camp… What have I gotten myself into?

  3. kelly Says:

    fun, fun…. so, when we come home in the summer….can my kids participate too???? Of course, we don’t know when that will be…or even what year it will be.

  4. hnracademy Says:

    You get your kids to this side of the ocean, and we’ll talk. 😉

Leave a Reply

