We made it through the day!

It went really, really smoothly.  I’m amazed!  The best thing I did was to have the helpers here.  They did a great job, and having them working with the kids freed me up to help where needed.  The kids did a great job listening to stories. (We had three story times!)  They spent a lot of time in the backyard, and with a backyard like ours, what’s not to love?  Most of the kids even ate their lunch on the other side of the creek.  They had a lot of stuff to take home and I think that they learned a lot (I hope so anyway).   I hope that tomorrow goes as well as today went.

Leave a Reply

