Did you know that homeschooling has its own language?

Sometimes I think that we are worse than the government!  Just to show you what I mean, let me tell you what we will be using next year. 

Dearie:

SM 5B,6A and 6B  then she will go on to VT. (She averages 4-5 books a year, so this is realistic for her.)

SL LA4

SL4

Apologia GS

HWT Cursive

RS Spanish

Honey:

RS Math C

AAS

RS Spanish

HWT

SL1

MBTP

Kiddo:

SM 1B, 2A

ETC 5

RS Spanish

HWT

SL1

 

There is actually more that they are doing, but these are the things that have names that are often shortened.  So… can you name any or all of what is on the list?

2 Responses to “Did you know that homeschooling has its own language?”

  1. ksb08 Says:

    Okay, I got them all but Honey’s RS Math C and AAS. You know, I’m not sure that the full names would be understood by all…like when i talk about Teaching Textbooks or Apologia or NOEO or Biblioplan….I would think that non homeschoolers would not understand most of that….Of course I can add things like…
    Since our deros is now 2013 and we don’t have to worry about pcsing…we can focus on school instead of transitioning to a new culture & environment. Of course there are probably a few tdys and a possibly time spent downrange but hey….I am only going to worry about this week…

  2. Jenny Says:

    the only one I can’t identify is all the RS stuff. I have a feeling that it is something I know and just can’t think of right now. Too many other things on my mind right now.

Leave a Reply

