Water Park

We went to a small local water park last night.  I have found that by going in the evening, we not only save money, we don’t have to worry so much about sun burns.  While I was sitting in the water watching the kids play, I realized that this was something we could not have done last year or the year before.  The kids were all just too little for me to keep track of everyone.  Now that they are bigger, I don’t worry if they are out of my sight for a little while.   They had a great time!  We played in the pool, got to go under a waterfall, Honey went down a water slide, they all enjoyed the little kid area, and we had fun building castles in the sand area.  I think that I like having bigger kids.

2 Responses to “Water Park”

  1. ksb08 Says:

    Water park…what’s a water park. That’s what Matt just said when he saw the title. sad huh?? I know what you mean about older kids. It helps having two older ones who can help keep track of our little fire ball.

  2. Jenny Says:

    I can’t wait to get to that stage!

Leave a Reply

