The Scream

I was sitting in the front room doing math with Dearie,  Honey was there too, when we heard it.  The Scream.  It was loud.  It was long.  We all stopped and looked at each other.  I didn’t have my shoes on, so I said, “You go, I’ll get my shoes on and come.”  They were gone.  I had my sandals on in 10 sec. and was right on their heals.  We got to the backyard to find Kiddo making her way in.  She was fine, but she had fallen off of the cargo net.  She does have a big nasty bruise on her side, but no broken bones.  Sigh.  I’m glad that we have all of the stuff in the backyard, but it can make a person’s heart stop now and then.

3 Responses to “The Scream”

  1. ksb08 Says:

    I think I was holding my breath while reading this…I guess I released it when I got to the end to find out she was okay.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    Sorry, I probably shouldn’t have done that to you. But see, now someone else got to have as much fun as I did. From the scream, I really thought that we would be off to the ER.

  3. ksb08 Says:

    For all your sake, I am glad you weren’t off to the ER…but I thought I was going to read that you were. Just look at it as it is one of those child raising moments you will probably never forget!! Making Memories 😉

Leave a Reply

