A Nannny?

I read a lot of blogs.  Sometimes the people seem almost like friends.  On this blog http://www.cockrumfamily.blogspot.com/  Andrea is talking about getting a Nanny.  Someone to help with the cleaning, schooling, cooking…    It is only for 15 hours a week, but wow, I can’t help imagine how much of a difference it would make here.  Someone else to teach Science when Dearie is being defiant with me.  Someone to start dinner while I help with math.  Someone to check the chores that I always forget because I am doing school with Kiddo.  Someone to do the vacuuming that is always getting put off.  I bet that I could find enough work to keep someone busy for 15 hours a week. 

But alas, Dh would never go for it.  But… a girl can dream, right?

2 Responses to “A Nannny?”

  1. Jenny Says:

    dream on, girl, dream on

  2. ksb08 Says:

    Yes…never give up on dreaming!!

Leave a Reply

