First Day Back to School.

Can I just say that I hate the first day back after a break?  It was a long day and it seemed that the girls fought me every step of the way. 

Dearie FLAT OUT REFUSED to do her handwriting.   She was grumpy and mean and no fun to be around.  She didn’t want to do most of her subjects.  (I ignored her until Handwriting time was over, then I just put her Handwriting book away.  She got to do Handwriting for homework. :))  The rest of the day wasn’t much better, but at least she did most of her other work.

When Kiddo logged into her Click N Read Account, she made up her own username and password (her name), and get this… IT WORKED!  She got to do lesson 37 instead of lesson 50.  It took me a while to figure out what had happened, but then I e-mailed the company to let them know.  They said that they would fix it, but I really don’t know what they can do except maybe make it so that a password cannot be the same as a username.   It’s not their fault, but at least they can let the other Kiddo’s mom know.

Honey was actually pretty good today, except for picking on her sisters and her usual complaining over math and spelling.  She was the only one who didn’t have homework today.

  I have also tried to stick to my schedule better today.  I did better, but it sure wears me out.  I didn’t get to exercise; had to do crowd control during laundry time.  I’m supposed to be cooking and cleaning the kitchen right now, I am cooking (well… at least the food is), but I had better go clean the kitchen.

One Response to “First Day Back to School.”

  1. Jenny Says:

    I hope it is getting better. Elli is getting back into the routine. We were out of the school routine for so long because we didn’t have books and because we were moving. Addi is now starting preschool too. She is really enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

