The benefits of having a computer expert living in the house.

I fried my computer on friday.  I stood up while holding it and it is so dry that the static got it right away.  It seemed at first that it had only rebooted, but when I finally got it up and running again, it was acting weird!  Turns out that I fried the keyboard.  When I hit the backspace key it add about 5 characters instead of deleting one.  The touch pad doesn’t work at all, but Dh is great.  He has me set up with an extra keyboard setting on top of my laptop and a mouse at the side!  At least it works, now if we can only get the printer issues figured out…

3 Responses to “The benefits of having a computer expert living in the house.”

  1. Jenny Says:

    we have been having printer issues also. I hope it is not windows 7 that is the problem.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    You know, I think that it might be. At first it was just that I could not print more than one page at a time. Dh figured out how to fix that, but now it won’t print a web page (I have to save it first) and I have to reboot the router in order to get it to print anything. It is turning into a big pain!

  3. Jenny Says:

    Even Elli knows how to reset the router!

Leave a Reply

