Time to be me…

I have been struggling with the fact that there is not much time in my schedule to do more than schooling, cooking and cleaning.  There needs to be more to life than work, right? 

It was a comfort to read Andrea’s blog and find that she is going through the same things (though it looks different in her life than mine).  Check it out here:  Andrea’s Blog

It got me to thinking, and I came to the conclusion that if I am doing what God want me to do, then I must be who God wants me to be.  Of course, with kids we go through seasons and next month may look a lot different from this month, but as long as I am doing what God wants me to do right now, then I am who God wants me to be right now.

Then again, it is a lot easier to say, “Do what God wants you to do.” than it is to actually do what God wants you to do.  But for now, my goal is to do what I need to each day and spend time in God’s word.   It is easier to do that than it is to try to figure out what I would like to do with my non-existent free time.

One Response to “Time to be me…”

  1. ksb08 Says:

    Amen sister!!

Leave a Reply

