When asked to write an apology…

When one of my children (who shall remain unnamed) was asked to write a letter of apology that included three good things about the other person, this is how the first draft went.

Dear Sis,

I am sorry I hit you. I am glad that you are not twins. I am glad that you are not triplets. I am glad that you are not quadruplets.

Your Sister

It went through several revisions, and the final draft was well received by the victim.  It did include the phrase, “I’m glad that you are not normal.” which had to be explained (I’m glad that you don’t go to school and have 50 Webkins).  But over all, it turned out to be a good thing.

One Response to “When asked to write an apology…”

  1. ksb08 Says:

    love it!! ….oh so funny.

Leave a Reply

