Space Camp

While the girls were at AWANA tonight, I headed over to Goodwill to see if they had any dresses that I might like (they didn’t).  While I was there, I looked through the movies that they had.  Most of the movies were on VHS, and I prefer to get DVDs.  I looked anyway, and when I saw the movie SPACE CAMP, I literally jumped!  I grabbed it, and at only 99 cents it seemed a real deal!

As soon as we got home, the girls put out a towel and sat down to eat in front of the TV.  While they found the movie rather intense in places (like when Jinx decided to send Max into space), overall they liked it.  It didn’t change their minds though,  they still want to leave the astronaut job to their cousin.

4 Responses to “Space Camp”

  1. Jenny Says:

    which cousin? just had to ask. 🙂

  2. hnracademy Says:

    One of yours, of course! 😉

  3. Jenny Says:

    Thought so. I saw the title and thought, “Oh one of the girls wants to go to space camp!” Then I read it and realized it was just the movie you were excited to find. You know I have it. You could have borrowed it. 😉

  4. hnracademy Says:

    I thought that I had it, and when I couldn’t find it I looked at Mom’s. When she didn’t have it, I knew where it was! I have been meaning to ask you for it for a long time, but hey, what better way is there to waste a dollar?

Leave a Reply

