A Praise!

God is so good to us.  For Honey’s birthday, I have been planning to take her horseback riding.  There is a park not to far from here that offers hour long rides on the weekends.  I looked it up in the spring, and then forgot about it.  I honestly thought that we could just show up and pay for and get a ride.  Silly me!

Yesterday, I looked it up again and saw that you could get reservations. I thought that it would be easier if we had reservation so I called.  As I was calling I thought to my self, “Sun. at 2:00pm is what I will ask for.”  I finally got to the right person and she says, “Let me see… How about Sun. at 2:00pm.”

I told her that was exactly the time I was thinking, and she was very surprised.  She then told me that that was the only time they had left all summer long!  :0

I’m very grateful to God for covering my mistakes so that Honey can have the birthday present that she most wants.   Isn’t God good!

Leave a Reply

