A new school year

We started school today.  Fortunately, we only had two hours of work to do.  Unfortunately, it felt like 10 hours of work.  In reality we were done by 10:30, but it seemed like it should be lunch time.  Lots of screaming and yelling.  Not so much about the work, but attitudes were awful.    I am rather glad that we have tomorrow off.

Yep, you read that right!  We are taking the second day of school off.  It really couldn’t be helped.  When I went to pick a date to start school, about every Tue. had something scheduled.  I realized that waiting an extra month just so that we could get in a full week seemed silly.  I thought about starting mid-week, but ended up deciding not to put it off any longer.

As to only having a couple of hours of work.  I decided that I wanted a head start on a couple of subjects, so we are easing into school this year.  This week school is 8:00am to 10:00am.  Next week school goes till noon.  The third week we will do a full school day.  This also gives me a chance to work out the kinks in the schedule as we go. Part of the reason we went late today is that there was a lot of introductory stuff that won’t normally be there.  That and a few computer glitches.  I tried to have everything set up, but I didn’t quite get it all.  I’m sure that Wed. will go smoother.  (I hope.)  I’m glad that I don’t have to do the introductory stuff for all of the subjects on the same day.  That could make for one looooooong day.

 

I know that I haven’t posted in forever.  Maybe I will do a bit better this year.  Maybe….

 

 

Leave a Reply

