A day off…

Yesterday turned out to be the day that we took off.  We went to an amusement park.  It was a lot of fun! Kiddo and Honey will ride anything that they are big enough for, (which is almost everything).  Dearie isn’t into scarey rides as much, but she rode a lot more this year than she did last year.  Last year all we could get her on was the scrambler, the bumper cars, and a couple of kid rides.  This year she rode those as well as the Zepher (swings that go around at an angle), the log flume, white water canyon (twice), and shake, rattle and roll (a 3-D version of the scrambler).

My favorite ride was the new Wind Seeker.  It was amazing!  30 stories high, but not fast moving.  No fast drops, or fast corners.  You just go up (and up and up), go around in a circle and come down.  It was really cool.  Dearie even thought about riding it.  (I won’t force her to ride anything and I even tell her if I think that one will be too much for her.  I told her that it would be a bit scarey, but I thought that she would like it.)  She decided against it.  Maybe next year.

The biggest surprise to me was that Honey wanted to ride the Drop Zone.  That is a very high ride that drops you down very quickly.  (I don’t even want to ride that one.)  For the last ride of the day, Honey and Kiddo both rode it.  They got off with the biggest smiles on their faces.  They really liked it.

 

Today turned out to not be such a great day.  We decided to do school on a “one hour delay.”  Everyone needed to sleep in after the big day yesterday.  Being tired also made for lousy attitudes today.  Kiddo was the worst, complaining about a lot of her work.  I bet that tomorrow will be better.

2 Responses to “A day off…”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Ahhh, so many stories I could share. I couldn’t even count how many times I have ridden Drop Zone. I was the supervisor of it when it opened. We are looking forward to maybe taking a trip to the amusement park next year. I don’t think we will take all the kids. Only the one(s) who will be big enough to ride most of the rides since neither one of us wants to spend the day in the little kids section. It has been a long time since I have been to any amusement parks. I have been pregnant or had an infant for far too many summers.

  2. hnracademy Says:

    Maybe you should take Dearie as a babysitter, LOL. She would probably love to spend the day in the kiddie area.

Leave a Reply

