How did it get to be Wednesday?

Wow!  This week is flying by.

Monday we did half a day of school.  I knew that I had to pick up a co-op order and a dentist appoint and that I would lose half a day on Tue.  Monday afternoon we went hiking.  We made it all the way to the Pine forest this time.  It was not like I remembered it, but it was still pretty cool.  It amazes me how well the kids do on these hikes.  After we left the Pine forest, we decided to go back the same way as last time (skipping the detour that got us lost, of course).  When we came to the first intersection, Honey said, “We have to go this way, that is the way we went when we got lost.”  She was right.  She showed us the rest of the way back.

Yesterday was a busy day.  Over an hour in the dentist chair is not my idea of fun…

School is going okay, but not great.  I have been debating on whether or not to have Kiddo continue doing EHE.  It is designed for kids much older than her, and it is difficult for her.  She has had a meltdown over it for the last several days, but she is learning.  Yesterday she went to her room to calm down and then came back.  She did not want to have to do it during recess or after school like she had done the day before.  I know that it is hard for her, but I like that she is learning to work through hard things. Like I have learned with Dearie, it is not always easy to find a way to teach this lesson.  I doubt that I will have Kiddo stick with this for the entire school year (I do already have some easier things on hand), but for now it is teaching far more than geography.

 

Leave a Reply

