The end to another week!

This has been a hard week.  Maybe because it was the first week that we did school every single day.  (Guess I should get used to that, huh?)  A couple of days it was only part of the day, but we did something every day.  Maybe it was because Kiddo was a total bear all week.  It got to where I hated to hear her laugh.  Sounds awful, I know, but its true.  When she is on the verge of getting out of control, when she is on edge, she will often start laughing uncontrollably.  This is your chance to help her to calm down.  If you don’t, within just a few minutes she will be screaming at someone for something.  I think that the laughing (it is a certain kind of laugh, not every laugh) and the screaming are two sides of the same coin.  I wonder why it took me this long to figure it out.

School went pretty well this week (if you forget about Kiddo’s explosions, like I already have). I am rethinking using EHE (Eastern Hemisphere Explorer from Sonlight) for both Kiddo and Honey.  It really is over their heads.  I’m a bit slow I know, but the day that I realized that I had to explain the questions as well as help them find the answers (in the (computer based) encyclopedia) I knew that I had to do something to make this more do-able.  It takes Dearie (working by herself), less than half the time it takes Honey and Kiddo to it (with my help).  I knew at the beginning that I would have to adjust it for them, I even bought extra books to use with them, I was just kinda hoping that I wouldn’t have to.

Mom saved me from all of the insanity, and came and got the girls about half an hour ago.  We had planned for them to go over there tonight, but mom gave me a couple of much needed hours to myself by picking them up.  What a great mom!

I have a lot of other things I want to write about, but they will have to wait for another day.  I am going to go watch a movie and work on re-doing the EHE for the younger girls.  (I know, time to myself spent planning for the kids.  But what’s a homeschooling mom to do, at least, somewhere along the line, I learned to work with the TV on. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

